Plantation Trilogy

Plantation Trilogy

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

New York Timesa€“bestselling author Gwen Bristowa€™s spellbinding Plantation Trilogy compiled in a single volume The Plantation Trilogy is an epic series of historical novels that bring to life the history of Louisiana, from its settlement in the late eighteenth century to the posta€“World War I era, via the intertwined lives of the members of three families: the Sheramys, the Larnes, and the Upjohns. Deep Summer is the story of Puritan pioneer Judith Sheramy and adventurer Philip Larne, who marry and strive to build an empire in the Louisiana jungle during the time of the American Revolution. The Handsome Road tells the story of plantation mistress Ann Sheramy Larne and poor Corrie May Upjohn, who forge an unlikely bond of friendship as they struggle to survive the cataclysms of the Civil War and Reconstruction. This Side of Glory presents the story of Eleanor Upjohn, a modern young woman in the early twentieth century who marries charming Kester Larne and struggles to save the debt-ridden plantation that her husbanda€™s ancestors founded more than one hundred years ago.a€œWhy dona#39;t you hush up, Gideon? You know ma aina#39;t fitten to work, and shea#39;s gotta eat.a€ a€œAnd your paa#39;s gotta drink too, I reckon.a€ Esther sighed helplessly. a€œ Gideon Upjohn, you drive me outen my head. Ma says he cana#39;t help drinking. Him withanbsp;...

Title:Plantation Trilogy
Author: Gwen Bristow
Publisher:Open Road Media - 2015-05-12

You must register with us as either a Registered User before you can Download this Book. You'll be greeted by a simple sign-up page.

Once you have finished the sign-up process, you will be redirected to your download Book page.

How it works:
  • 1. Register a free 1 month Trial Account.
  • 2. Download as many books as you like (Personal use)
  • 3. Cancel the membership at any time if not satisfied.

Click button below to register and download Ebook
Privacy Policy | Contact | DMCA